Skip to content
June 24, 2011 / Christian M.

I’m in the Big Easy!!

I arrived in New Orleans yesterday afternoon, and the Spectrum Leadership Institute  started yesterday evening. I will share more later (right now I am about to go get some breakfast before an 8:00 am session begins). I will say that it is awesome to be in a room  full of librarians of color who  are passionate about librarianship and have big goals for their future. I have also been able to meet some young librarians who have graduated within the last year and have “real librarian jobs” now (with benefits!), and to hear what they are accomplishing.

Great beginning to the weekend, looking forward to learning and experiencing more!

Oh, and this is my first time in NOLA too!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Lesley / Jun 24 2011 9:03 am

    I hope you have a fabulous conference! Look forward to hearing more about it!

Leave a Reply

