Skip to content
June 28, 2011 / Christian M.

Thing 1 & Thing 2

Okay, so I am a little behind with my assignments for CPD23. I apologize. Thing 1 is to create a blog, which I already have. Thing 2 is to read and interact with other blogs that are participating in 23 Things.

Currently, there are two bloggers I read regularly that are also participating: Variegated Stacks and Leslie’s Journey to Grad School (thanks for the shout-out from both of you!). However, I was very overwhelmed by the sheer number of other blogs on the list (630!!!). I didn’t know where to start!

Here are a few blogs that did catch my eye:

Since I have an interest in medical libraries, I looked for medical librarian bloggers, and found a couple that I plan to follow: (the) health informaticist, and Life in the Fair-Middling Library Lane.

I also will be following Rekesha’s 23 Things, written by blogger who works in a public library and teaches computer classes (which I hope she will share more about).

Lucy Librarian is written by a blogger in England who is just starting her first professional library position.

The Fierce Feminist Librarian Student wrote an interesting post on the digital divide (which I plan on returning to comment on).


One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. africker / Jun 29 2011 6:16 am

    Cheers for the link – I hope there will be stuff of interest to justify it!

Leave a Reply

