Skip to content
December 21, 2011 / Christian M.

Read My Guest Post on “Adventures in Life, Love Librarianship”

I don’t think I have ever shared on my blog the full story of how I started pursuing librarianship as a career. Well now you can read all about it in my guest post on Adventures in Life, Love Librarianship. LibrarianLizy has this great series called “The Life and Times of a New Librarian.” It features the stories of MLS students and new librarians. So click on over and check out my story of how I ended up in libraries!  🙂

Guest Post:The Life and Times of a New Librarian — Meet Christian

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evelyn N. Alfred / Dec 21 2011 11:49 pm

    It was nice to hear your story. I took ice skating lessons when I was young and loved it, but last year I went to the ice skating rink and my ankles were busted the next day.

  2. LibGirl09 / Dec 22 2011 11:31 am

    Glad you enjoyed the story! It is interesting to learn about the various paths people take to become a librarian.

    Side note: A common cause of ankle pain from ice skating is not having adequate ankle support. Laces (or velco straps) need to tied/fastened tightly all the way to the top of the boot. Skates should have a very snug fit (but not painfully tight) — you should still be able to wiggle your toes, but your heel should not lift or your ankle “flop over” while walking/skating. That’s my free tip for the public. lol Sometimes though, it’s just the poor quality of some rental skates that don’t provide enough ankle support.

Leave a Reply

