Skip to content
December 27, 2011 / Christian M.

Sleep — Oh, How I Love Thee!

My fall semester is done!! Okay, I’m really late with that info. Fall semester ended over a week ago. Reading about Lesley’s staycation reminded me that I needed to post an update.

In the past few  weeks, I turned in my final assignments, helped pack up the branch library where I work in preparation for renovation, and watched my brother graduate from Navy Officer Candidate School. For Christmas, I traveled out of state to visit family. Now I’m on the bus headed back to MD to enjoy the rest of my break peacefully.

I had started a mental to-do list of things to accomplish — i.e. housecleaning, brushing up on some software skills, writing blog posts, organizing files on my computer, exploring some research topics I have in mind, etc. But you know what? I might just sleep and hang out with friends. Okay, I really do need to do some housecleaning. But other than that, I’m not going to stress.

I just read a really good article by Jared about the Inferiority Complex and worrying about keeping up with the overachievers. Sometimes it’s okay to slack off a little bit.

I do want to share what I learned from  my courses this past semester. But I may not post again until after the New Year. Right now it’s time for some much-needed R&R!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lesley / Dec 28 2011 8:55 am

    Boy, I’m with you! I also started a big honkin’ to-do list in my head a week or two ago, but I’m really enjoying going with the flow. It’s definitely a much needed break from studying and the normal work routine. I have to do some cleaning too. :->

  2. LibGirl09 / Dec 29 2011 7:37 pm

    Hi Lesley, glad to hear your break is going well. Yesterday, I gave myself permission to stay in bed all day. It was lovely! LOL Today I hung out with a friend, and this evening I will start on the cleaning. It is nice to not have to follow a set schedule.

Leave a Reply

