Skip to content
April 10, 2012 / Christian M.

Recent Reads: Academic & Medical Librarianship

At the moment, I’m not reading many books. However, in the past month (…or two….) I have read several articles that have been really informative to me as I plot my career path. My internship experience so far has further solidified my interest in health sciences librarianship. It has also piqued my interest in working in the academic environment. Here are some articles and blog posts I have read recently that relate to medical or academic librarianship.

 

So You Want to Be an Academic Librarian Part I and Part II  – a new librarian shares insights on academic libraries and the path to becoming an academic librarian.

So You Want to Be a Medical Librarian – a Clinical Informationist shares advices for those considering medical librarianship.

Professional Development Advice for Academic Librarians – this article discusses the role of the academic librarian in the modern institution.

 

I hope you enjoy the read. What articles have you read lately that relate to your career path?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evelyn N. Alfred / Apr 10 2012 8:07 pm

    I clicked on the first link and became overwhelmed. Geepers, it’s a difficult process to be an academic librarian.

    • LibGirl09 / Apr 11 2012 12:29 pm

      I know, seems to be a lot of details to consider.

Leave a Reply

