Skip to content
May 16, 2012 / Christian M.

Spring Semester is Over — Let Summer Fun Begin!

Hello my faithful readers! I didn’t realize it had been over a month since my last post. I’ve been very busy. I just returned from a five-day weekend visiting family and celebrating Mother’s Day.

My spring semester ended last week. I have decided not to take any courses this summer. I have been going to school all year round since Fall 2010, and I need a mental break. Plus, it has been an emotional ordeal dealing with my father’s death. I just don’t have the motivation for school work right now. However, there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I only have 9 credits left towards my degree. Hopefully, I will return to classes this fall mentally refreshed and will finish strong in my final year.

Stay tune for more posts coming either this week or next week with updates on recent activities from this past semester such as my first professional presentation, my internship, and the ongoing “excitement” of working in public libraries. I will also share about my plans to participate in some professional development activities this summer. Even though I’m not taking formal classes, I do want to continue developing my librarianship skills. This time next year, I’ll be walking across the stage…and hopefully accepting my dream job or at least one much closer to it. Have to keep the skills sharp so I’ll be ready! 🙂

Leave a Reply

