Skip to content
July 30, 2012 / Christian M.

My Summer is Almost Over….

Only one more month left in my summer break. Things are going pretty well.  I have two highlights this month:

  • I had a birthday — I’m now 30 years old. Goodbye 20s!  Although I do not consider myself to be “old” (despite what my younger siblings say), it feels a little odd to be able to say I’m in my 30s now.  :op

 

Not too much else going on right now …other than continuing to work on my summer projects, watching the Olympics, and helping a few friends and family members revamp their resumes and cover letters (somehow I have become the resume guru).

Life is good. 🙂

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evelyn N. Alfred / Jul 31 2012 4:21 am

    Happy Birthday! Welcome to the 30s. Also congrats on being a Diversity Scholar.

    • LibGirl09 / Aug 3 2012 8:34 am

      Thanks Evelyn!

  2. lisachow / Aug 15 2012 8:52 am

    Congrats fellow ARL Diversity Scholar (I’m part of the 2007/2009 cohort) and happy belated.

    • LibGirl09 / Aug 19 2012 9:30 am

      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

