Skip to content
September 18, 2012 / Christian M.

Summer Updates

Well it has been almost a month since my last post. My summer break is over, and my fall semester began three weeks ago.

In the Summer Activities post, I shared the summer projects I worked on.

  • I enrolled in two e-courses through the National Network of Libraries of Medicine. Unfortunately, I was only able to complete one. I became too busy to finish the second one. However, I do have three credits towards the Consumer Health Information Specialization Program (CHIS), and I know a little more about evaluating health information on the internet. I enrolled in a third course this month. Hopefully, I can find time to finish it along with my homework from school.

 

  • I joined my school’s student chapter of Special Libraries Association as their Content Manager. One of my responsibilities was to create a new website before the fall semester started. I am happy to report that I successfully completed this goal. Check it out and let me know what you think! I also created a google group, and I assist with emailing info about our group’s events.

 

  • The third project on my list was to create an e-portfolio for myself. I have not started on that yet. I may put it off until winter break.

 

Two out of three is not bad though, right? 🙂  Stay tuned for updates on my fall activities!

Leave a Reply

