Skip to content
April 1, 2013 / Christian M.

April Book Display…and other things…

Has it really been almost a month since my last post?? Wow, I have had several ideas in my head for posts, but I can’t seem to find the time to sit down and type them out. Sigh.

Let’s see, what has been going on with me?

  • March 13th, I attended a Medical Library Association webcast at Howard University, entitled “Partnering to Prevent Diagnostic Error: Librarians on the Inside Track”. It was really interesting, and shared how medical librarians can assist medical professionals in preventing diagnostic error. I promise I will come back and write more about it….soon.
  • March 15th – 17th, I took my comprehensive exam, which determines if I will receive my degree. I won’t find out until April 25th if I passed. I think I did. I hope I did, because I have no desire to repeat that experience.
  • So I’m on the job hunt. I have applied to two fellowship programs, three academic medical libraries, and two librarian positions within the public library system where I currently work. Even though my interest is health sciences, I want to cover all my bases and apply to open positions at my current job, just in case what I prefer doesn’t work out right away.
  • One of the fellowship programs sent me a rejection email, I didn’t make it to the interview round. However, the other fellowship program did select me for an interview. Yaaay! My interview is not until later on this month though. All the other applications, I have yet to hear anything.

The rest of my life is just work and school. I have two term projects to complete for school. Only about five more weeks left until I finish all my coursework.

As for work, here is my April book display for Financial Literacy Awareness Month:

Money, money, money!

Money, money, money!

Those are all my updates for now. I will try very hard not to let another month pass before I post again.

Leave a Reply

