Skip to content
May 18, 2013 / Christian M.

Graduation Day!!

IMG_4196 crop

 

Graduation was today. I now have my Master of Science in Library and Information Science. I’m done–so HAPPY!

Side note: My school provides the gown and hood as a rental, so I returned them after the ceremony. Then later, my aunts said I should have asked to purchase the hood. Because I may need it later if I ever participate in a graduation again as a faculty member, or if I’m ever asked to speak at a graduation ceremony in the future (yes, my fam sets high expectations :p ). This thought never crossed my mind. I didn’t know people kept their hoods. For the master’s graduates out there — did you keep/purchase your hood? Have you used it again?

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Evelyn N. Alfred / May 19 2013 7:16 am

    I didn’t keep mine, but I didn’t think I’d need it ever again.

    Perhaps if you go back to get a MFA you’d need it again. 😉

    • LibGirl09 / May 19 2013 8:29 am

      Evelyn, I didn’t think I would need mine again either. But I guess you never know.

Leave a Reply

